Track Information

Friday Night Racing

Weekly races every Friday night featuring WISSOTA Late Models, Modifieds, Super Stocks, Midwest Mods, Street Stocks and Red Cedar Pure Stocks and Hornets. There are also two Saturday Enduro races each racing season.

The Red Cedar Speedway is located on the east side of Menomonie, WI just off of Highway 12/Highway 29 in the Dunn County Rec Park.

Admission Details

Grandstand: $13 adult, $10 student/senior
Kids 12 and under are FREE with paid adult!
Pit Passes are $25 for Red Cedar Racing Association Members, $30 for non-members

Pit Gates Open at 4:00
Main Gate Opens at 5:00
Draw Cut-off 6:30
Racing at 7:00

See the Track Schedule for more information about weekly track events.

Track Specs

Size: 3/8 Mile
Surface: Clay
Configuration: Semi-banked oval
Average Field: 110 cars
Average Crowd: 1,200-1,400 patrons
Track Announcer: Scott Tiefs

About the Red Cedar Racing Association

The Red Cedar Racing Association was formed in 1973 and has been promoting races at the Dunn County Recreation Park ever since. The organization started as a group of individuals who wanted a local place to race. This dedicated group installed guard rails and took care of all track maintenance. The charter of the initial Red Cedar Racing Association remains in place today.

Board meetings are generally held bi-weekly and are open to the public. We value our driver’s and fan’s opinions. See the Track Schedule for upcoming meeting times and locations. Board and cabinet members are elected by RCRA members. Membership is $25 and can be purchased at the track during any race night. In addition to voting rights, benefits of being an RCRA member include discounted pit passes and discounts and local businesses.

Elected Officials

President Luanne Prochnow president@redcedarracing.com
Vice President Steve Thomas vp@redcedarracing.com
Treasurer Carla Prochnow treasurer@redcedarracing.com
Marketing Director Tara Prochnow tarap@redcedarracing.com
Board Members Brent Prochnow bp78modified@yahoo.com
Larry Thomas glenise@cltcomm.net
Jimmy Mars jimmymarsracing@inbox.com
Brian Plank bplank@youngstedts.com

 

Driver Representatives

Late Model Scott Gilberts sgilberts@billsdist.com
AJ Diemel (alternate) ajdiemel@rocketmail.com
Modified Mark Gerth markgmarsracing28@inbox.com
   
Super Stock Lucas Plank wheelin94@hotmail.com
Bradly Johnson (alternate)
Midwest Modified Mark Thomas thomasm@uwstout.edu
Kerry Halopka (alternate)  halopkak2007@my.uwstout.edu
Street Stock Jake Hanson hanson12jake@gmail.com
Mike Knudson (alternate) knudtson42@yahoo.com
Pure Stock Dustin Doughty doughtydu@gmail.com
Krysta Swearingen (alternate) krysta.swearingen@gmail.com
Hornet Jeremy Johnson bailybare1@yahoo.com
Brendan Uetz (alternate)  olympique71@yahoo.com

Contact Information

Track phone: (715) 235-6318
Email: info@redcedarracing.com
Red Cedar Racing Association
PO Box 614
Menomonie, WI 54751

 

The City of Menomonie asks that both fans and haulers enter the facility using the 21st Street entrance. All traffic must exit via 21st Street.

View Larger Map